Dante Alighieri: The Divine Comedy

Dartmouth maintains an online edition of the Divine Comedy with Italian and multiple facing English translations and commentaries in multiple languages. The available commentaries span late medieval commentary from the early 14th century to the 21st century.

This website includes reading plans for the Divine Comedy as well as scholarly videos and interpretative notes for each of the cantos.

The society maintains a list of helpful resources for Dante studies and opportunities to connect with scholars and students of Dante.

This bibliography covers nearly all scholarly works published on Dante. Search the bibliography for article/book listing by topic, canto, date, etc. Bibliographic entries are in all languages.

This online page features text, translations, and commentaries of the Comedy as well as some original research.

The main library catalog includes books, eBooks, and journal articles on Dante. It's a great place to start.

The Atla Religion Database is the primary source for journal articles on religion. Hundreds of articles included here are relevant to Dante. This database is already included within OneSearch.

This bibliography covers nearly all scholarly works published on Dante. Search the bibliography for article/book listing by topic, canto, date, etc. Bibliographic entries are in all languages.

Dante Studies, the official annual of the Dante Society of America, is dedicated to the furtherance of the study of the works of Dante Alighieri. (note: most recent 5 years are not available)